You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is there a way for Steemit to be a genuine and authentic again?

in #steemit7 years ago

I'm brand new to Steemit, but I totally agree with this and this was one thing I was worried about when joining. I know the idea is for good content to be curated and upvoted the most, but a lot of stuff I see in trending doesn't even seem like it really should have trended as much as it did. It seems like a lot of those people have become popular some way so now everyone tries to upvote them just to ride their wave. I hate to say this, but maybe comments shouldn't get people paid only upvotes? I know that's not the answer, but I hate all the fake comments.

Sort:  

Absolutely there a lots of individuals at Steemit who mainly just ride the wave of the more popular Steemians in hopes of a payout. Moreover, your thoughts regarding a possible change to the method in which comments are rewarded ($$$) is something that should probably be discussed more and maybe some sort of compromise or new method could be implemented or at least studied.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61703.75
ETH 2432.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63