SteemIt. How? An Innovative Move

in #steemit6 years ago

      I've written articles before, done numerous reviews about books and products, however, none of what I'd done in the past seemed as promising as this website. Keeping up a blog cost me around $10 a month, but who knew I could be rewarded for writing posts and not having to pay a penny. 

     The reason why SteemIt does not charge for this is because it is not a web hosting provider but the texts and articles are kept on a blockchain. Meaning this text file and all the other ones are kept on my device, on yours (the person reading this), and on every user's device who stumbled upon this post (or didn't). This spells out that the posts are not saved on a single server but rather on a myriad of servers accross the world. Innovating idea, I must say.

I like how SteemIt encourages people to share valuable content instead of the garbage people feed one anther on social media. The overall system of it is extremely auspicious and creators will soon enough move on here and why not make it the number one social platform that would eventually wipe out the likes of Facebook and Twitter?

   I am a blogger and I intend on posting the forthcoming of my writings on here. I will write about health, science, self-care, everyday life and just anything interesting. 

Follow me and leave a heartfelt comment as I am willing to stick around.

Sort:  


Welcome to Steemit @rectangular!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

welcome to steemit where all the interesting writing will be get the rewads

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60896.89
ETH 3361.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49