You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 10 Tips to Add More Followers

in #steemit7 years ago

Keep in mind that I set 15 per day as my goal. Some days I do less and some days I do more. I try to put a proportionate amount of work into a welcome comment as the person put into their post. A Welcome post that includes very little information does not give me much to respond to so I'll just say something basic such as "Welcome to the community, Cheers @rebele93" that can be cut and pasted into your responses. 90% of the time I'll skip these intros altogether and try to find the posts where I have some sort of connection with the person. I almost always skip the non-english posts because I'm lazy and don't want to even try to run them through a translator. I have shifted my time away from Facebook and video games and often will add comments to posts as I watch the news or something else on TV.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.56
ETH 3203.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46