Discord groups - Dtube - breakthroughs in life

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

purple flowers.jpg

There are a lot of discord groups in Steemit

It looks like time needs to go into discord to hook up with groups in Steemit. If you have any to suggest feel free to put into suggestions. I joined a couple, I think, just need to follow up.

Dtube

I tried for an hour to upload in Dtube yesterday; when I pushed submit it gave me some error. My husband uploaded my little video to youtube; maybe I will post it that way.

Groups you pay to join

I am looking at this too in order to get upvotes. Looks like people like @crowdfundedwhale, @manna, @qurator name a few. Oh yes, I like @steembasicincome.

Then I won't have to buy that occassonal vote that seems to upset some people.

Have you ever noticed in life when some things slow down others pick up?
Today seems to be another breakthrough day.

Lots of headway being made, enjoying a moment to share some thoughts.

Photography

Entering my first contest with a few photographs on foam board. There were specific instructions to be followed. Gaining new experiences is so rewarding.

I entered the Nut & Bolts division, one photograph in color and two in black and with. Mailed those out a couple of days ago. I did some abstracts.

I also met up with a camera club here to be among photographers. There is so much to learn. There are international contests and organizations.

Writing

As far as writing I have not found a writer’s group in town to join. I am looking though. I continue to write in the mean time. There are some online classes I am looking at.

I am getting my websites in order; way over due and plan on creating one specifically for photography. You may have noticed I have many interests and enjoy them all.
I don’t feel as though headway is going very fast in Steemit, but I am here for the long run.


my photo was taken while walking with a friend, yes more rain today

Thanks for visiting
Feel free to comment, upvote and resteem.

Sort:  

remaining in groups help more to understand steemit

@sheikhiqra I think you are right because there is much I do not understand.
It seems people are joining all kinds of things and advertising for them at the bottom of their posts. Maybe I need to do that to keep growing in Steemit.

Gorgeous photography dear.
I love your macro photography, these flowers are lovely.
And yeah I think it's important to be a part of these steemit groups, you learn a lot of different stuff.

Thank you.
Yes, it looks like I will be finding my way once again.

Dtube often makes trouble to upload videos. Need more improvement for dtube. I really impressed with your amazing flower photography.

Well, thank you @msensa, I appreciate the feedback. I tried and tried to upload to Dtube.
I even switched web browsers to no avail.

You need communities on steemit.
After the community update comes, there'll be communities even on steemit

Thanks for the reminder it helps me.

Great pic. Good luck in the contest. It's great that you've found some local photographers to join up with. I really need to make time to get out with my camera. I may have to bring it out on some rides with me soon. I've been thinking about taking a creative writing course. I know they have a summer course offered each year at one of the local schools for residents. I keep forgetting about it though till it's past registration. Maybe this year.

Yes, great things are happening. Let's stay in touch for your ride with your camera.
That creative writing course sounds fun.
Thanks for taking your time to comment; it is always good to hear from you.

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Check @resteembot's introduction post or the other great posts I already resteemed.

Nice post.
Yes, group is helpful in steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57530.32
ETH 2439.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37