This is what happens to your reputation score when you spam.

in #steemit7 years ago

Don't spam it is not worth it !!!

Spam -1.JPG

If you want to get bloggers attention then do it in a post. Don't send your spam message to multiple bloggers in their comment section as this will get you lots of flags.

It takes a very long time to build up your reputation but you can destroy it within a few hours by spamming.

Dont Spam.jpg

Sort:  

I have learnt this the hard way! Being a new user I was excited about what Steemit had to offer. I thought that to raise awareness of my blog I could let people know about it in the comments. This combined with liking my own posts (which is also apparently a no-no!) destroyed my reputation to the point where I cannot even post anymore :( I think I will now have to quit and start over again or leave the platform for good. I wish I had of found out more about the rules before I started commenting lol

It's probably best to open another account as regaining your reputation from here will take you a very long time. Here are instructions on how to open another account : https://steemit.com/news/@timcliff/new-tool-from-busy-org-create-new-steem-blockchain-accounts-with-steemconnect Try the SteemConnect way as it is the easiest option. I tried but for some or other reason I failed to open a second account but maybe you'll have better luck. Also upvoting posts after 6.5 days are invalid. Good luck.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60289.82
ETH 3304.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42