Happy to say I powered back up 100% and here's why... | $7000 in 6 months challenge!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

image

I am back to being powered up 100% and there's a very specific reason.

Steemit has become more than I could have ever imagined, and with HF 19 just around the corner I believe that the universe is trying to tell me something...

There is so much success to be made on Steemit at the moment. I'm happy for everybody that has had their lives changed from this platform, and to the people that made it possible I thank you. I have a very specific plan for this platform and I will be sharing it with you in this post. There is going to be a good lesson to be learned in this post to anybody that has ever gone 100% into something too fast. This post will be tailored mostly to business owners by the way so if that includes you or you're interested in that please read on.


The beginning of this story starts with my desicion to start my own business, and although I will never regret my choice, there are certain things I would definitely do differently. For my followers that don't know, or new readers of my blog, I am the owner of a record label that is tailored to lifting up struggling artists that cannot afford their own marketing, recording, etc...

Ever since I tried my luck at becoming a famous musician, I truly realized how hard it is to succeed in the music business nowadays. That is how I got interested in a label that maybe stays in a independent phase indefinitely and never really "sells out" thier artists, but instead makes it so that they can survive comfortably and live off their art.

The main problem with this idea, is that in order to make this possible I would have to have funds to blow in the first place. As you all probably already know, success follows succession. Well the things is... I lived in a low wage area for the majority of my life. Starting from the age of 18 I knew I would have to succeed first before I could bring anybody else up. I started building credit as soon as I was an adult. I figured that if I built enough credit that I would be able to achieve my dreams and pay it back little by little. That's where I was young and nieve, and even though I knew how to build credit like a boss, I didn't take into account interest and multiple payment. Before I knew it I was $20,000 in debt from music equipment and student loans. As far as school goes, you obviously pay back over time which you all know. But 7000 of my debt in music equipment alone is still collecting interest to this day as I'm writing this. With the recent time I spent out of work helping my mother with her double knee replacement surgery, I've gotten behind on alot of those payments. I was previously powering down to help pay for my rent just so I can keep me and my fiance in our apartment and not have to worry her about pulling double shifts.

When I invested in Steem it was the last 100 dollars I had to my name, and I took a leap of faith. At first I was expecting just to have this be a side hobby to supplement my new income, but now I see it as much more. I cannot be more humble and thankful for all of my followers enjoying what I post. Within the last 2 months I have paid my monthly rent only from Steemit alone. That is why I have decided to put my dreams on the sideline for a while and make Steemit my (2nd) full time job!


I powered all my STEEM back up for this exact reason

image

In the next 6 months, I will be attempting to make >$7000 on Steemit.

In 6 months my lease will be up for the apartment I rent with my fiance, and there has been many hardships here. The one thing I know for sure is that by the time my lease is up I am getting her and myself into a new neighborhood. There has been many shootings since we moved in here, and although I do have a means to protect myself, I would hate to ever have to resort to that... I want to eventually have a family one day, and I'd like for them to grow up somewhere they can feel safe. In order to achieve this goal of mine, I will need to completely pay off all the credit I have built up before then. That way I can have a decent down payment for a new spot to live.

I have specific ideas on how I plan to do this, I'll outline the main ones and explain a little bit about them.


1. Starting #Steemgigs

I am a music producer! Being a freelancer and finding work sucks sometimes. What I can say is that within the next month I plan on making a very good portfolio and commissioning my talents for extremely decent prices and will be accepting STEEM as payment as well. Keeping in mind that my whole goal with my business is helping not so blessed individuals with their needs. I plan on doing anything from podcasts to full album releases.

2. Monthly giveaways

One of the main reasons I am excited for this platform is the community, and I want to give as much back to it as I possibly can. My friend @malicered gave me this idea with monthly giveaways. Starting at my 200 follower mark I will be starting a giveaway each month or maybe every two weeks. This will be a giveaway for a completely mixed and mastered track of the winners choice. I am very excited to start this!

3. Posting and curation

This is why I have powered back up, not only to help keep STEEM locked up, but to make my curation rewards better! I also plan to post relatively more frequently than I have been.

4. Gaming commentaries

I am very active in the gaming world, and once I have saved up enough funds to get a better computer I will be putting time into making live streams and videos about games I enjoy. This is more of a long term goal, but nonetheless​ I thought I should let y'all know about it. I may even create a separate Steemit account for this.


I think that is all I have for now, and if you're not sure about my motives bring your worries to my attention. I'm still newer to Steemit, but I think my heart is in the right place. I would never ask for donations since I am a very self sufficiency kind of guy, so I hope by providing value to the community I can achieve my goal!

TLDR;

I am a crazy person that has too much faith in humanity, and hope my fiance doesn't leave me before I can make dreams a reality xD... Also don't put all your cards into one basket if you're trying to run a business.


Follow me on Steemit and other places

Steemit: @rdollarsign
Twitter: http://twitter.com/rdollasign
YouTube: https://goo.gl/1U8Gkm
Sort:  

Just gave you a big upvote. I know sometime being a musician suck because it is very hard business and some time it just so hard to get the break. I think you have a very reasonable goal as everything is possible in steemit. I hope you reach your goal very soon!

Thank you man, I appreciate it so much! I will be updating my whole process for you all. It really means a lot.

Great work! Let's do this!

i'm going to up vote this as well, it's all about helping the fellow man

Agreed! I help out where I can.

Nice post and thank you for your sharing :) good luck reaching 7k!

Thanks brother!

Hi! Have you heard about @krwhale? It is similiar with @randowhale. For your information please click on.

FLAG THIS SPAMMY TRASH!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64741.88
ETH 3457.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55