You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEMIT Newby...At the end of the day, will my well thought out, high-quality content even matter?

in #steemit7 years ago

I think many people will just upvote, and leave meaningless comments... Hoping to get your upvote in return. However, there are people-And I like to think that I am one of them; That takes the time to read blogs, and appreciates quality content.

So, you can either stand out... Or meld in. People have had successes with both.

Welcome to Steemit, it is my first day also.

_Rob

Sort:  

Also I would invite you to join my Minnowpool group - we pool our votes and upvote each other (most of us also read and comment.) To join go here: https://steemit.com/steemit/@jetiknight/steemit-minnow-pool-community-instructions-come-join-us

You can sign on to Steemvoter - it lets you add people to auto-upvote. I think the free version has a limit of 5 user names. The paid is 3 SBD per month but allows 500. If we can get our group up to that it will definitely pay for itself.

Welcome to Steemit! I've been here since June and I'm still finding my way. I shared a bunch of ideas with @karajoy33 that you may find useful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56299.59
ETH 2984.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.22