Sort:  

As long as you follow a good guide like the one above its not that hard. Try doing it on a small scale as a hobby to test the waters. I started mining ethereum on a single GPU and since then I have grown to about 10 GPU's and I am loving it.

It is really easy to get started mining under Windows with a good guide to help you, writing it after doing the hard part of figuring things out yourself is not that easy :)

Thanks for this post. I managed to get something running. I hope I did everything fine. But a question ... where do I see the mined steem ? In my steemit wallet ? And how long does it take to mine 1 Steem ?

Yes, they should show in your steemit wallet or in a local wallet if you use cli_wallet to set it up (it is essentially the same wallet). How long it takes depends on your hashrate and luck...

Lol. Then I must be a very unlucky guy :-). Thanks again !

how long did it take you to get 1?

Oh wait. Maybe I asked the question wrong. Do I get it as steem or as steem power ? Because I have the feeling I suddenly gained 1 steem power unit.

You get the mining rewards in Steem Power, so everything seems to be fine then.

Thanks for the help. I really appreciate it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59263.92
ETH 2580.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46