Using your STEEM-power to help less popular posts

in #steemit8 years ago

Hey there.

Reading a few posts today and I noticed something.

First, it was @guerrint re-introduction here, where she shares a ton of good articles that I haven't noticed although I DID read a fair share.

Then, it was @rok-sivante post inspired by my post that helped me get a few more people to read it and also get a bit more money.

I think this is great and should be done more!

We can do that with our upvotes but why not with our posts too??

I hope I'll get the chance soon and I urge and inspire you, if you have the power - and you have more than you think! - to do the same.

I think that by doing it like this, we will do much, much more for the growth of the good part of the community and the effect will be exponential - basically, we're all paying it forward!

And in this spirit .. I like this post --> https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@pamplemouse/steemit-my-experience-so-far

It makes a great point!! - we need an upvote button at the end of an OPENED post not to freely use in the main page without READING content. Because we need to encourage people to consume content not to upvote for curatorial reward [ and what curatiorial reward is that anyway? is a fake and money-grab!]

Share your favorite people and congratulate the people who try to do good work.

WE all need it!

Full steem ahead!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68147.96
ETH 3273.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66