The Steemit effect - how to sleep 3 hours/night and love it!

in #steemit8 years ago

What can keep you awake for hours on end?

and

Gets you up in the morning with a smile on your face?

STEEMIT!
I've slept about 5 hours in the last 48 and I absolutely LOVE sleep.

I haven't thought about anything else but Steemit.
I curated, rated, discussed intensely with steemit people from all roads of life [ If you wonder how, join our slack channel! ]about what to do to make this better every day. I think we are on the right track.

The curation is better, the content is a lot better, the trending page looks more diverse and interesting.

The funny part and what I call "steemit effect"?

I feel wide awake. alert. intense. focused. ready.

I'm off for today, but tomorrow I'm back at it and I already know I'll have a hard time falling asleep thinking about tomorrow's posts, tomorrow's lessons, tomorrow's trending posts.

Am I alone in this?

Sort:  

I too noticed some symptoms of a growing addiction, and wrote something about it.

Keep in mind, sleeping for so little time cannot be sustained for much longer without mounting mental and physical issues.

If you would take the time to read the linked post and leave your opinion, I would be grateful.

Steem on!... in moderation.

:)

I did now :)

I'm pulling all nighter #2 tonight, so much to research and learn :D

great to hear!!

Great post (◕‿-)

i am trying guess, what i do for grow my community here, but i don´t have idea,

Do you can help me plix?

Content writing, curating...bring your friends on here and have fun :)

This is why I love Steemit!
Upvoted!

The excitement of steem will keep you awake.

lol I hear you. Little sleep allows you to get more done. You can sleep when your dead :)

Looks like they started limiting the access to the Slack channel. I don't have an invite in my menu.

Same here! I used to dread getting out of bed in the morning, now I am WIDE awake trying to think of new ideas =P

When you wake up just remember #cornwins that should do the trick!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60984.38
ETH 3379.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47