Steemit is an inflection point

in #steemit6 years ago

I think we should count our blessings. While we give ourselves a lot of credit for our achievement many people forget to count the "luck" factor.

I think luck is a big factor in success and knowing this can keep you a bit humbler than you'd otherwise tend to be. Take steemit for example. If you are here for a while, you might start to think that everything that steemit gave and what you achieved here is your own credit. I really disagree.

Just think on how many factors had to be true BEFORE you got on Steemit:
To have internet - a lot of people don't!
To be interested in new things and look out or to be in a group where someone else shared Steemit with you. Or to have a friend who did. You don't know these people, you don't hear about Steemit.
To be able to write and put some time in this. Everyone can learn to write but you still need an inclination and something to say.
There are countless things that made you you that you have no control over and take for granted.

images1.jpg

I have friends who pride themselves in making it on their own. Their work, their discipline, their motivation. Sure, that's all true but who gave you this drive? What DNA puzzle solved for YOU to have this? And how is this your achievement?
You used what you got, you used the times of peaces that you live in, you took advantage of the opportunities presented in your life. If you were born a slave 300 years ago, you'd have achieved a lot less.
This is not an argument that goes well with some people but I think it's liberating in some ways.
For me, Steemit made me a better person and more mindful of my privilege. I think walking around like the world owes you something is honestly not a great idea. Also just taking and taking is also something that drains you of essence. We are here to better ourselves and maybe leave the world a little better than before. If we can, we must.

Steemit makes it possible for some of us to take our privilege and spread it.
An upvote is a way to give. Sharing with friends is a way to give. And being involved in various projects makes it all possible.

I am often under the impression that I am not doing enough but I also think that every little bit helps. What I'm thinking is that if you have some luck, you should share it a bit so it evens with other people's. By magic, it grows for everyone!
For me, Steemit is exactly that, a luck distributing machine, powered by us.

Keep giving.

Sort:  

This is so fucking true, man. Most of the people don't understand that we are privileged to even have the time and the skill to be in this platform.
You are very open-minded about the world@

hear hear! and thank you!

Yeah bro ,
I am agreed with you .
Really luck is big factor in success.
I remember my exam fact to hear your speech.
I prepared myself very well for exam.
But i can't do well in the exam i can't remember any solution in exam hall.
Really you explain luck how can work behind our eye sight.
Thanks for your post @razvanelulmarin

Stay humble, or life will humble you.

I agree what you said, here we are because of a stroke of luck, fortune and share it more wonderful than to have to enjoy yourself. steemit brings us towards a big change

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63878.47
ETH 2625.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79