What do I do here? And Why?

in #steemit8 years ago

I am here to exchange value, in any way that seems reasonable. If this means through discussion, through learning, through teaching, and hopefully through inspiring engagement between others.

One of the biggest things that I am grateful to the steem community for is for enabling me and inspiring me to begin teaching myself programming. All my life since I was about eleven years old I have wanted to work with computers, but I have only ever (until now) really known that much, saying that one works with computers isn't really saying much anymore.

Through working on the programming project I am working on I think I may have finally found my niche at thirty one years of age, I may truly have found my passion.



Link

Of course this doesn't mean the end...
This is just the beginning.

PS--I would like to note here that ALL my work unless otherwise noted is CC0 meaning if you find value in it you are free to copy it for any use period.

Thank you for reading

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Dec 31. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $4.93 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 31 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Glad to hear it. Programming can indeed be a wonderful thing if it clicks. :) Welcome to the fold.

I wish you the best of luck learning to program, it's a deep world and a lot of fun if you love problems to solve. It can be extremely frustrating (especially if you're starting with ANSI C! which your screenshot implies you are) but don't give up. One of the best things I've found is that programming knowledge is indirectly transferable by learning the fundamental concepts of programming.

In fact I think we should be teaching these concepts to beginners, especially when they are children, instead of just some syntax to move cats around in Scratch, but I'll leave it there for now. 😅

Also I commend you for using CC0! ⭐️🌟✨ 😎 👍

Hah yea I realised that as I was posting nah I am learning in ruby /rails and javascript/node so not so bad as C keep that crap away from me. And yes I fully agree that we should be teaching it at a younger age at least the fundamentals.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65702.61
ETH 3485.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51