You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What do I do here? And Why?

in #steemit8 years ago

I wish you the best of luck learning to program, it's a deep world and a lot of fun if you love problems to solve. It can be extremely frustrating (especially if you're starting with ANSI C! which your screenshot implies you are) but don't give up. One of the best things I've found is that programming knowledge is indirectly transferable by learning the fundamental concepts of programming.

In fact I think we should be teaching these concepts to beginners, especially when they are children, instead of just some syntax to move cats around in Scratch, but I'll leave it there for now. 😅

Also I commend you for using CC0! ⭐️🌟✨ 😎 👍

Sort:  

Hah yea I realised that as I was posting nah I am learning in ruby /rails and javascript/node so not so bad as C keep that crap away from me. And yes I fully agree that we should be teaching it at a younger age at least the fundamentals.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57483.44
ETH 2574.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48