You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I feel the future is bright (speaking as a tech n00b) - like seriously

in #steemit7 years ago

I totally agree - definitely not stuck in the past! I mean that 14btc helped keep me above water so I'm mainly thankful for that :)

Cryptsy was the first exchange I ever registered for. I remember the hoops you had to jump through to withdraw btc into cash :)

Sort:  

Yeah, things have definitely improved on the useability end. Now have you have things like exodus.io that are super easy to use. The second exchange was Vircurex which still exists and has the same comforting simplicity as before. I'm happy I followed my instincts about mining and learning a bit about the blockchain back then already even though it seemed a bit silly and I subsequently lost the assets on cryptsy.com but the knowledge alone is worth it! The first cryptocurrency I ever mined was Quarkcoin, what about you?

Dogecoin suprisingly enough. My friend had mined 100,000 of them and I wanted to see what I could do!

You know, once it's a meme it's probably a rock solid investment. The tiny mining output of Doge that I had are pretty much the only thing that survived the Cryptsy Purge as they were on Vircurex at the time and are in fact, still there! Great Coin, Such Shibe :)

Yep! Still there, although I'm not too convinced it's a great investment right now haha

Take it with a pinch of salt ;)
My irony doesn't always come across so well. I'm working on t! ^^

To the Mun!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59715.05
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42