STEEMIT, IN MY HUMBLE OPINION

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

HI STEEMIANS

Today I want to tell you about how I know steemit and how do I feel about this social media.


In January 2017, I began to realize that some of my friends who used to be very active in a very popular social media (you know what i mean) suddenly disappeared, they very rarely update and interact there.

I think someone has "kidnapped" them. Until I met one of them, @steemvest17, and he answered my curiosity. It's all because of STEEMIT. Then, he introduced steemit to me. At the time, I was not very interested because I thought it was similar like other social media.


Source pic | Edited by me


I have joined a lot of social media but He was insist, “this is steemit”, something different from all the existing social media. I joined steemit on January 2017, and I'm still not interested, until a few weeks ago, we met again, and I saw many changes in his life in a very short time. And he told me about steemit again, this time he showed his steemit withdrawal history for the last 3 months. This really SURPRISED me.

Starting from that, I began to seriously want to learn about steemit. And I followed the steps he recommended. I find out about steemit on wikipedia. According to wikipedia, steemit is social news service which runs a blogging and social networking website on top of blockchain database, known as Steem. The service produces STEEMand Steem Dollars which are tradeable tokens users obtain for posting, discovering and commenting on interesting content. It launched on March, 2016 and It has 170.000 users (as May 2017). Click this link.

I’ve download the white paper from https://steem.io/SteemWhitePaper.pdf, it contain 44 pages which lead you to know about steem, steem power, steem dollars and everything you need to know about steemit. The most inspiring thing to me is The Story of The Crab Buckets.

So far, here are the conclusion about steemit in my humble opinion. There is something very different here, you can post stories, pictures, share activities, creativity, join and support good community. The most interesting is all your efforts are paid and you can also trade.

As a 70s generation I've been a witness. I have seen many social media platforms and networking born and develop. All of they have their own functions and advantages, you can not compare them apple to apple. But steemit is like a smart phone, you can make calls, send messages, take photos, make videos, browse and other functions in a device.

Here, you can combine all other function of social media and networking. You can write a blog, meet a new friend, upvote, commenting, share photos and you get paid. You can improve your writing skills, interact and communicate, trade like trader on the stock market. Everyone supports each other and I'm so glad I did not find any hate speech here.

All apps and platforms have their respective timelines. And now, is the time of STEEMIT. And As you can see on the steemit page: Welcome to the Block Chain, Your voice is worth something. Come for the Rewards Stay for the community.

So that, Let’s take a part, grow together and get better live. Thank you to my mentor @steemvest17, North Aceh Steemit Community and to all steemians that's who cares to help each others.


Follow me: @rayfa


Sort:  

your post looks interesting

welcome Rayfa to Steemit! Glad to see you. I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community :) Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @khunpoom

Thanks. Done!

Great .. Mr@steemvest71 ia The teacher ini Steemit

Regard

yes, everyone can be a good teacher and help each other here

STEEM ON @rayfa...

I'll try my best... So you're... This not just about money, its all about life, its all about love. Blockchain, we've know it for second generations of the internet. Nice post. Resteem this one.

Yes you do.. be patient with me.. keep insist :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58047.91
ETH 2348.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37