A 30000 Steemit Post

in #steemit7 years ago

Yeah, believe or not, a user got over 30,000 Dollar in steemit for one post.
This did not happen yesterday thought.

If you are fairly new to steem just like me, you might have been wow by the earning of @sweetsssj Making couple thousands every post but the post I'm referring to is in a league of its own.

Capturelo.PNG

Last year in the really early days of steemit, a user called @guerrint posted:

THE FIRST STEEMIT MAKEUP TUTORIAL- bringing Youtubers to Steemit!! Tara is back!
https://steemit.com/beauty/@guerrint/the-first-steemit-makeup-turtorial-bringing-youtubers-to-steemit

The post made an astounding $31,543.06

If this does not make you wish you found steemit earlier I don't know what will.

She reached this amount with 709 upvotes and I guess back then whales will now water down the upvotes to 1% so she made bank. For what I could determine, she earned around 50 K within a couple weeks with some additional posts.

However, apparently for @guerrint, the money was enough and she has been taking her earning out steemit ever since.

It's possible that @guerrint still around with another name, I just think that if I have gained that much money in a week I would fall in love with steem long term and I would not have left. Still, this post is just an example of what steemit can be and hopefully someday gets back to.

I found this post thanks to @stellabelle while reading one of her old post she talks about this. If you are not following her you should she is great.

Signature.gif

Sort:  

You have been upvoted & resteem keep up the good work

I dont mean to be a hater here, but if she left, its clearly because she was not on here for the right reasons. Many people on here are on this platform only for monetary purposes but they are missing out, because Steemit has way more to offer than just $.

I really don't think she left completely, however I don't see a reason to abandon the channel she make this post in. I also believe she is a you tuber so really who knows!

but one thing i want to ask that @sweetsssj has rep 74 and @papa-pepper has rep 75 but she earn minimum 750 $ in just one hour and @papa-pepper earn 50 to 70 $ even num of upvotes are almost same .
i mention them because they are famous don't be negative:)

really what matters is who upvotes you not how many upvotes you have. as for the rep number I not very clear in how they work.

hmmm okay:)

That's unreal

but it's true an amazing ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.50
ETH 3192.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45