How I Got My Stolen Steemit Account Recovered - Many Thanks to Steemit Support

in #steemit7 years ago

Hello Friends,

Today I wanna share with you my yesterday's experience of my Stolen Steemit account and also want to thank Steemit Support.

Yesterday I was online in Steemit.chat, at that time ID @upme-bid-bot direct message me and was asking to send 5 SBD for upvotes on my 3 posts and asked me to send payment in his poloniex ID.

@poloniex
268db175fa78a5da

Untitled-1.jpg

I thought to send him 5 SBD so I just login to my @raviraj account by copying my password. Then I tried to copy my post link to give him and just past on chat and press enter.

Ohh.. My bad luck, when I look at the screen I show that by mistake I just pasted my password not my post link, actually when I tried to copy my post link it didn't copied properly my last copied my account password was in clipboard memory.

Untitled-2.jpg

Then I immediately went to my steemit account to change my password, but again my bad luck, my internet speed was slow so when I tried to change my password it was saying "Incorrect password"

So the guy @upme-bid-bot with whom I was chatting changed my password and stolen my account!

Then he just transferred 20.586 STEEM to some @bittreex and transferred ed 9.784 SBD to @bittreex and Started power down of my 502.362 STEEM. (This fake @bittreex same looks like @bittrex I think he use this to cheat people on steemit)

Untitled-3.jpg

Then I went back to Steemit.chat and request him to give my account back, but he just blocked me.

Then I just go to link Stolen Accounts Recovery on steemit and request to my account recovery by entering my steemit ID and First Master Password and then in next step My registered email which I used to create my steemit account.

Then I email Steemit Support on ([email protected]) with full details about how I lost my account to inform them my situation. Also I went to #help channel in Steemit.chat and report my problem and asked for support.

Now it's time to thank Steemit Suppot team because after I made account recovery request and sent email, within 8 hours I got email from them with link to recover my account and also informed me in #help channel in Steemit.chat.

I LOVED YOUR SUPPORT STEEMIT, MANY THANKS TO YOU FOR GIVING MY ACCOUNT BACK.

And also thanks to @firepower for your support.

I personally think that the chat ID @upme-bid-bot is belong to a bid base upvote bot @upme. Because @upme's profile picture (logo) and @upme-bid-bot's both are same.

So I want to request #steemit & #steemitabuse to take proper action against this thief to make safe other's accounts on steemit.

Some suggestions by my stolen account wired experience.

1. Master Password is a Password which you get at the time of account creation.
2. Do not give or show your Master Password to any one.
3. Always take backup and keep secure your Master Password.
4. Master Password will need to recover your account.
5. Use same email at time of account recovery which you used to create your account.
6. After request for account recovery, email your full account lost details to [email protected]
7. Also contact and send message to #help chennal on steemit.chat

If your request is genuine, you will get your account recovered A.S.A.P.

I can say by my own experience with steemit support.

Thank you friends, thank you steemit.


steemit_blink_raviraj.gif

Have a good day! Thank you from @raviraj

steemit_blink_raviraj.gif


raviraj_on_steemit_1.gif
raviraj_on_steemit_2.gif
raviraj_on_steemit_3.gif

Sort:  

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have been defended with a 6.70% vote... I was summoned by @raviraj! I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...Whoosh

This post has received a 0.88 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @raviraj. Send at least 1 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

This post has received a 31.24 % upvote from thanks to: @raviraj.
For more information, click here!!!!
Send minimum 0.050 SBD to bid for votes.
The Minnowhelper team is still looking for investors (Minimum 10 SP), if you are interested in this, read the conditions of how to invest click here!!!
ROI Calculator for Investors click here!!!

This post has received gratitude of 0.97 % from @appreciator thanks to: @raviraj.

This post has received a 6.02 % upvote from @upmyvote thanks to: @raviraj. Send at least 1 SBD to @upmyvote with a post link in the memo field to promote a post! Sorry, we can't upvote comments.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63316.74
ETH 2581.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79