Where are the comments?

in #steemit6 years ago

I've been feeling that no one is really reading my posts and not getting comments on my posts is even more discouraging than the current prices.

With everything that will happen I want to extend a hand for those that are willing to engage and be active when the bull run starts but most importantly will be around when the bears breaks the trend and price correction happens.

What can I do to get you engage?

If I split rewards you will stop coming to my posts once you see no contests. My goal is probably the same as your, grow get more steem, leverage and someday be able to at least get my a pizza with steem. Anyway I feel that Steemit has given me way more than that and I would like to encourage a few people to stay around and most importantly active.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

For me, it takes a lot of time to sort through posts and make meaningful comments - but I'm doing that at the same speed I was when Steem was more valuable. It's much more about time and content than rewards.

I agree: things are much more interesting if there's some feedback!

Congratulations @lturner! You have received a vote as part of @raserrano donation to this project.
I will be able to help more #minnows

Thank you! Here's to more of us eventually making it out of minnow status!

I'm more than happy to help #minnows out there thanks for your comment and hopefully you will keep checking my daily reports and greet new steemians.

Thanks for your time and effort for your comment I do value it. Sure sometimes it is really hard to understand what is going on when you create a posts and almost no comments are received. Thanks. Keep it up.

I agree: it is sad when you post and there's only a cricket chirping...

That's true. I've seen that the more you comment the more you engage and in the same way you get to know some other persons who are willing to engage for the long run. A nice surprise to see another comment :) Thanks!

Sometimes it can feel like that brother, the trick is to get thru the trialing times.

You are right but we also need to keep that in mind to avoid new users to make those mistakes and engage with authors for a better interaction over the long run. Thanks for checking this out.

Congratulations @meno! You have received a vote as part of @raserrano donation to this project.
I will be able to help more #minnows

Sorry man...just getting back into it!

Hurry and get ready, STEEM is going to be listed in netcoins and it will probably get trendy and value more. As for us we just need to keep the posts coming and getting more rewards.

Congratulations @jrb450! You have received a vote as part of @raserrano donation to this project.
I will be able to help more #minnows

Sadly I have the same feeling. It feels like beeimg the only human within a huge aggregation of bots. If it goes on like this, I might abandon my steemit account, sadly. I actually like the idea behind it.

Please be patient sooner or later you will get more human followers and those that care will engage. Thanks for checking my post have a wonderful day.

Thanks for your answer and for encouraging me! I will give my best. Good luck and have a wonderful day aswell!

Congratulations @museuminsights! You have received a vote as part of @raserrano donation to this project.
I will be able to help more #minnows

Hi @raserrano!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.856 which ranks you at #4336 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 32 places in the last three days (old rank 4368).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 275 contributions, your post is ranked at #76.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62750.78
ETH 2444.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66