What I Learned During My 2 Months On SteemitsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20181016_005524.jpg

62 days already! It's been 2 months since I joined Steemit and it's been crazy ever since!

Coming on to the Steemit platform I won't lie, I had one thing in mind, money. And yes sure a lot of you can argue with that and play it cool but deep down we all know that's what got you here in first place so calm down nobody is judging you okay Buddha ?

buddha-1128426_1280.jpg

Photo of Buddha actually laughing at this pun

( Photo from pixabay.com )

I was driven by the desire to make money, earn a living so I can afford stuff. But what I got was way more than I expected, I met people, I made friends, I joined a community, I leaned and discovered stuff wether by writing on it myself or reading other people's posts and so on...

There's no limit to what you can do here, you can write about anything you want, you don't have to be gifted or talented just write good stuff, anything that comes to your mind like I am doing right now! And don't care about the money, make quality content the money will follow.

How I Survive On Steemit

By setting goals to myself like okay that person's influence level is (50) and I'm (45) alright it's the beginning of October,I must surpass him by the end of this month no matter what.

Or my SP is 15 ? Okay by the end of this month it should be at least 20.

I know these small goals may seem silly to you but that's how I think and how I survive, by setting up goals and destroying these goals each time no matter what.

I know I'm just a red fish right now but my aim is way far ahead, I'm going to be the first dolphin and maybe even first whale in Algeria, how about that for a goal ?

What I'm saying here is don't give up you little cookie head keep on fighting!


Thank you for reading 🌺

coollogo_com-873847.png

Sort:  

Dedicate yourself to writing incredible blog posts and you'll make your goal of being the first Algerian whale. BTW, I'm running a contest for redfish and intend to delegate some SP.
https://steemit.com/steemit/@blockurator/let-s-have-a-minnow-celebration-party-7594ff5d092e4est
The deadline is 3 hours, but I haven't had any entries yet so I'll re-post in a day or so. Be on the lookout. I want to give some delegation to worthy plankton like yourself.

Hey congrats for the minnow notification!! And sadly I can't join because I do have 100SP delegated to me, but thank you for the heads up I really appreciate it.

Okay, thanks for stopping by and letting me know. :-)

No problem.

Posted using Partiko Android

I fully support your cause of becoming the first Algerian whale. You get my upvote :D

Thank you lordy 🌺

Posted using Partiko Android

I'm also 62 days in today and I know exactly how you feel. I didn't know what to expect at first but was pleasantly surprised by all the up-lifting support and encouragement I saw, it's really inspiring to see so much positive energy which makes me feel a little less alone in the world -Cheers xxx

Great to have you on board brother!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63006.79
ETH 2456.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59