You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Password not Working?

in #steemit8 years ago

Just a follow up. We were able to get back into the account. I copied and pasted the password into notepad and then recopied it and it worked. Evidently in my copying and pasting I was picking up some spaces or something that was causing the password to be "incorrect".

Sort:  

Thank you very much, It saved my hours!

Worked for me as well!! Thanks!

Whoa just started on here today. I was able to get into the account and get it activated from my phone but when I attempted to login on the desktop, I was having this same problem. Thank you so much. Somehow, two spaces were added on copy-paste scenario.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63749.66
ETH 3419.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48