Password not Working?

in #steemit8 years ago

My eighty year old Mom has been on Steemit for a couple of months now. Some of you may know her as team101. For some reason she is unable to get into her account even though we were very careful to back up her password. For some reason when attempting to log in, it keeps saying incorrect password. I'm trying to help her, but when I tried to use the recovery button I'm getting a message saying "This account has not changed ownership, so it can not be recovered."

We were so careful to backup her password, so I'm not sure what is happening. I'm hoping someone has had some experience with this. My Mom pretty crushed about losing her account.

Sort:  

Just a follow up. We were able to get back into the account. I copied and pasted the password into notepad and then recopied it and it worked. Evidently in my copying and pasting I was picking up some spaces or something that was causing the password to be "incorrect".

Thank you very much, It saved my hours!

Worked for me as well!! Thanks!

Whoa just started on here today. I was able to get into the account and get it activated from my phone but when I attempted to login on the desktop, I was having this same problem. Thank you so much. Somehow, two spaces were added on copy-paste scenario.

Thanks for your help!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58241.28
ETH 2648.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45