Hello Steemit!

in #steemit3 years ago

Hello friends of Steemit, How's everybody? As you can see, I am new and this is my presentation in the community. The people who told me about this site also told me that Steemit and cryptocurrencies are the future, so here I am, trying to be part of that future, they also told me that my first post should be a presentation talking a little about myself, so let's get to it.

Why randomwriter?

I am a random person, I have an inability to speak exclusively about one thing, I really envy those people who can maintain focus and have a blog in which they publish content on the same topic, if I tried to do the same, after some publications I would not would have nothing to say. For that reason I decided to choose “randomthings” as the username, but that name was not available, so I took the name randomwriter. So that's the reason, now you know.

How regularly will I post?

Honestly, I haven't decided yet, my writing style is more like random streaks of energy than methodical organization.

What topics am I going to talk about in my posts?

Well, like I said, I'm not good at talking about just one thing, so I'll basically post about whatever thoughts I have in my head that I feel like I should write about.

Languages

I have noticed that languages are an important issue here, there are people from many countries writing in different languages, they told me that the most popular was English, but I have seen many publications in other languages that unfortunately I do not have the ability to read, I only know English and Spanish, but I noticed that Korean is very popular so I'll have to learn to understand it, it also looks really great aesthetically.

This is the image of a pizza, I won't say anything about it, I'm just going to leave it around here because I like pizza.

Pizza.jpg

Source

Why is my profile photo of a doorknob?

Well, I have seen that other people use photos of themselves, but I am shy and not very photogenic, so I consider that it is preferable to replace my face with a doorknob, because it seems to me a rather random object, although I probably changed it later, when I get bored of seeing the same image over and over again.

Well, I think that now you know some things about me, now it's my turn to get to know the community. Greetings!

Sort:  
Loading...

Hi @randomwriter!! Welcome to Steem Community! I hope you enjoy #steemit.

I'd like to invite you to join Newcomers Community. There is a program where you will go through a series of achievements and completing some tasks so you get to learn more about this great platform. For a start, please check out this post, @cryptokannon will guide you!!

There are many growing communities here that you may want to join.

For knowing about different places, Steem Geography

For music, check out Music For Steem 🎵 .

For writing, Writing & Reviews Community.

Steemit Nursery is a community for you, as Steemit Newborn, to be accompanied at the beginning of your Steemit journey.

For photography, World of Xpilar hosts many photography contests.

Please follow @steemitblog for the latest update and news on steem and @steemingcurators for Steem Community contest and challenges.

Have a nice day!

The Steem Greeters Team

Hello, thank you very much for the welcome and the help, I am going to check the communities right now. Thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58664.80
ETH 2569.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42