Feeling tired of steemit

in #steemit7 years ago

I feel like steemit is a LOT of work, and it's kind of based on luck. If you write a good post, it doesn't necessarily mean you'll get more upvotes. Sometimes you may write something stupid and get someone with steempower to upvote your post, thus giving you more money. And unfortunately, I feel like the majority of steemians post whatever stuff they have just for the sake of money, even when it's an extremely pointless post (like mine at the moment).

Don't know. Just writing my thoughts and feeling hopeless. In fact, I'm posting this after months of inactivity.

sigh ...

10629289_332144500294397_2753012578438475848_o.jpg
(me in Busan, Korea)

Sort:  

Sadly, it is how it is.
There are many steemers out there gaining a lot of attention for shitty posts. But the rewards aren't everything. It is the community itself, all the crazy, individual artists, interessting and non-comercial writers. Inspiration and motivation!

Still looking forward to your visit in Germany ;)

you're totally right. Thank you for your positive comment on my post. I guess I just need to organize my time better and be committed, even if that means posting every once in a while :)

I visited Germany for two days last week! I didn't have time to travel around because it was a quick business trip but I was in Cologne and Maastricht! I might be coming again soon in January to stay for a longer time. I will definitely contact you then! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60009.56
ETH 3342.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42