You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How do you explain Steemit to someone?

in #steemit7 years ago

God, the "where is all that money coming from ?" question always kills me when I try to talk about Steemit. I have not yet found a way to explain Steemit too...

Sort:  

That one is the most difficult thing to explain. I am also just figuring out how the reward pool works. But the concept of a reward pool and a community distributing those rewards among others is almost alien to most people. Just imagine the government doing this in real life :)

Same, I have big troubles understanding how it works but I'm sure I will slowly get it over time. But it puts me in that situation in which I am trying to make my friends join a platform that I can't even fully explain.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64401.24
ETH 2782.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65