You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What makes people stay on the Steemit platform?

in #steemit8 years ago

BUT it is very hard to get noticed.

I'm not trying to 'get noticed' as I assume you meant 'being noticed by the whales'
I just write because I want to engage people. Steemcash doesn't really excite me.

Sort:  

I assume you can look at it that way, but most people just upvote and don't even comment. For me a comment is just as important as an upvote. I don't really care about whale upvotes either, but it sure helps to get noticed by the community. What upsets me is that some posts with only one picture gets many upvotes and then some good posts are not even noticed sometimes. Everyone goes on about creative and original content, but why waste time then? If you can get upvotes with one picture, why bother putting in effort? Surely the platform means different things to different people, and some are just here for the money, but some people just want to be noticed and awarded for what they are doing. I feel good when I get many upvotes because then it means that there are lots of people that shared my view....but that's just me... thanks for your comment btw :)

That's why I try to forget about any rewards or incentives and just write :) They'll either like it or not like it

I hear you... but I want people to like it! LOL!

Steemit users' posts are like a Pop Album, you have 2 or 3 money making hits and a bunch of duds

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58324.43
ETH 3144.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38