You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: META Steemit: writing English posts as a non-native English speaker

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

You know my writing style in Dutch. And you know my writing style in English. Over time, I have become more "aligned" with the English language that I feel my English texts represent ME better than earlier. But it will never be a true reflection of what I can show when writing in my own language.
I PM-ed you the mistake you need to correct ;)

Sort:  

You are my ROCK if it comes to getting a few mistakes out of my texts :') Really couldn't do Steemit without you, you know that right?!

(And yes, I feel you, I often want to reflect something more closely to ME, but it's harder in English. Glad to hear you feel you're getting closer though!)

by the time you are as old as I am, you'll be super comfortable ;) haha
and...awww ❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64008.01
ETH 3308.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93