Sort:  

Good @gyugmo, that is really nice to hear. You made me feel the effort to write this was worth it by your one comment! And you're welcome and stay in touch!

Because of you man I wanna learn more about steemit. Can give me some any tips on improving my page?

First, it is nice to meet you and I'm honored you are asking me questions. So thank you, I'm glad to help.

Second, I did look at your page and you are doing fantastic. You are getting great views and upvotes on your posts for someone that is as new as you (they are better than mine btw). So just keep posting the quality content and that part of your experience will take care of itself.

Third, as time continues you can build you audience by doing several things.

  1. keep putting out good content

  2. go to other posts of other people in the areas that you are interested in and look through and read/watch their material and comment on the good things with sincere commentary. There is a lot of good things in the steemit world to be interested in, so find those things and "engage" those people both in the comment section and also by following people that share your interests.

  3. Help others. Many people are shy to ask questions and if you can see something that can help them, many will appreciate and you will form a bond. (like me with you now that we have just had just 2 simple messages together). By helping others you also let others see more about your character and many people like to follow people that are knowledgeable, interesting, AND caring. (I always follow someone if I see that they help out someone else)

I think you are doing great and will be very successful on this platform. I can tell by the number of view you have already (and the upvotes) that you have quality content. Just remember this rule that I think of all the time:

Time + Energy + Engagement = More Satisfaction

I hope this helps and feel free to ask me anything else...

This really helps man! I do appreciate, Sir. Thank you very much. Since I'm starting to ask some questions, can I ask for the last time?

You can ask as many as you like. I'm here to help in any way I can.

Thanks Dave! It means a lot. My questions is all about the currency. What is STEEM, STEEM POWER, SBD, and can I leave my earnings here in my account if I decided not to touch it for a while? I mean if its limited time to stay here in your account.

I am going to be doing another one on this soon as I'm figuring it out now. I think I got it down, but I want to make sure before I say too much.

From what I believe this is true (and I have just started getting payouts, so you might want to wait until I post that by the weekend):

you get paid in 2 forms, STEEM POWER and SBD

STEEM POWER is what gives you influence over the system. The more STEEM POWER you have, the more power of your votes.

I believe the difference between STEEM POWER and STEEM is in the liquidity feature. You can only sell (or buy) STEEM for money or other currencies. To do this you would turn your STEEM POWER into STEEM and then sell it. There is a waiting period to cash out (details to come later), so if you want to cash out then you would need to turn your STEEM POWER to STEEM.

The reverse is also true. If you want more power, then you convert your STEEM to STEEM POWER by the button called "power up" in your wallet. (PS this is what I am doing now, I am adding to my power and not focused on taking any money out.)

both STEEM and SBD trade separately in the market and thus have different prices

you can hold them in account, because once you have earned them, they are yours to do with what you want (sell them, trade them, hold them)... So you don't have to worry about them disappearing (but don't lose your password and master keys or they will be lost forever. Note: another post coming)

So essentially you get 2 forms of "currency" STEEM POWER and SBD that have different values.

The other thing you can do (which also is another post) is to trade your SBD for STEEM and then convert that STEEM into STEEM POWER. (note: you can go to my wallet and scroll down through my transactions and see this)

To do this, once you earn SBDs then you go to the "currency market" located from the drop down menu on the upper right. Its a little tricky to describe how that works, but you will "buy STEEM"... you will input the ratio and put in the amount of SBD you have to sell (they have your total listed to make it easy). This will create the amount of STEEM you will get. Once you process that, you will see the SBD gone in your wallet and see the STEEM you purchased. THEN POWER UP.

Hope this helps, again I will write another piece by the weekend highlighting it with pictures.

Bottom line, you are going to be surprised how good you are gonna do when you understand this process. It is truly amazing.

Whoa. Can't wait for your post about this topic and I will read this! Definitely! I just checked my voting power. It's at 6%. Haha I think am gonna rest for awhile. Keep in touch sir! Have fun talking with you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65670.18
ETH 2575.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65