Six Months on Steemit

in #steemit6 years ago

245px-Steemit-big.png

Today marks my 6th month on Steemit.

When a friend told me posts on Steemit get paid, I do not need any more encouragement to sign up. Of course, I know that there is no free lunch, and it won’t be easy to make decent money. Nevertheless, I was keen to give it a go because cryptocurrency is the new kid in town, and I could ‘mine’ some Steem on Steemit without using cash money to buy them. So, why not, I thought.

After all, I have been blogging on Blogspot, posting on Google+ and also Facebook for a decade, not seriously, but for want of something to do and to keep me occupied. So I do enjoy posting although there wasn’t much interest in the posts and sometimes, it feels like I am posting to a void. Still, I carry on, posting for myself.

Any way, it took some time for me to find my footing on Steemit. I must admit that there has been times when I wondered if it was all worth the effort. My posts were netting a cent here and a cent there only. However, I persevered. Although the results are still far from decent now, at least the value of my account is a whopping $23.90 after six months, (when I last looked). This is more than all my posts on Facebook, Blogspot, and Google+ combined in a decade. By comparison, that’s a lot better isn’t it? This is one motivating factor to stay on.

Of course, I hope that one day, there will be a bunch of people who likes my posts, or that some whales will come along and take a liking to me – I mean my posts, but that would be like winning the lottery, and how often does one win the lottery? Still, one can only hope.

Anyway, for now, I am thankful for my regular ‘upvoters’ support. Thank you very much indeed, and I hope to have your continued support. Of course, I also hope that you will truly enjoy my quotes and jokes, my thoughts on life, and whatever else I might take a fancy to posting. Rest assured that I will strive to ensure that my posts are worthy of your every vote. I wish that my vote has more power so that I can return your generous votes. But that will come later, surely!

Cheers!

Thank you for dropping by. If you like the post, please give it a vote. Resteem it if you think it worthy. Follow @quotes-haven if you like humour, quotes and reading about Life.
Cheers!

You might also like my previous posts: -
Life is not... (2)
Friends are...
Food for Thought
In Search of Happiness

Sort:  

Congratulations, quotes-haven for your six months here! I wish you get a whale to upvote your post!. Upvoted!

Thank you! I hope so too. :-)

Congratulations on your first half-year on Steem, Vincent!!


I remember that my posts were making just $0.01 or $0.02 per post during my first couple of months on Steemit. Then the price of STEEM went up ten times and suddenly my dozens of dollars turned into hunreds. I believe that STEEM will be worth much more in the future. Right now is a golden time to keep building up your account, your reputation, and your base of followers. We are still in the early adopters phase. And we are going to reap huge benefits from getting onboard so early. I am very happy to keep supporting you on every step of your journey here. STEEM ON!!

#upvoteplankton #minnowuprising

Hi Oleg. I almost missed this comment of yours. Thank you for the heads up. Thank you also for your words of encouragement, and you continued support. May you be more than justly rewarded for the thankless work that you are doing on Steemit. Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 64841.81
ETH 2619.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87