You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Journey - Steeming for 7 months and so far it has been fun!

in #steemit6 years ago

It sure has been a busy month for you. You have done well for the 7 months that you were on Steem! Great job! Cheers!

Can I consult you on a separate matter. I am having trouble posting. When I tried to post, this message comes up.

“you are about to publish a Steem private key or master password. You will probably lose control of the associated account and all it funds.
Legitimate users, including employees of Steemit Inc, will never ask you for a private key or master password.”

Have you any idea how that comes about and how to rectify the problem. This morning, I ignored the message and went ahead to post, I was immediately logged out. after that, I was unable to sign in again. Luckily I was able to recover the account and everything seems to be all right.

But now, every time I tried to post, the same message will come up. It would be great if you can shed some light on the matter, otherwise, don't worry. Thanks in advance!

Sort:  

Hi @quotes-haven, the warning is there when you accidentally try to post your Steem password as part of your article. May I know if you have changed your password after you recovered the account?

If you are using Discord, you can talked to me there for more privacy. I checked your post and I think i know the problem. Would like to share with you but discussing in public might cause further problems to your account.

Hi Culgin, Thanks for your speedy reply. I am glad that you may know where the problem is.
Yes, I changed my password. But no, I am not using Discord. Which one are you using please?

You are welcome. If you have changed your password then it should be safe. My Discord username is culgin#1360. We can talk there

Posted using Partiko Android

Sorry, how do I go there?

You can go to the following site to download the application.

https://discordapp.com

Register an account and you will be able to start using it :)

Posted using Partiko Android

i sent a friend request to you is that right?

You are iamvince?

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57431.51
ETH 3085.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35