Sort:  

Dear @quochuy,
it seems that autosteem is "stealing" upvotes in favor of his creator (@unipsycho), as you can see on his received voting list.

That is announced on the tool itself as you can see in this screenshot. So it's like the price to pay for using the tool I suppose, what do you reckon?
Screen Shot 2018-05-13 at 3.23.43 pm.png

You are telling me that I'm simply "unlucky", since "I paid" 4x 100% votes in a couple of hours? LOL

"

I’m just saying that he does say that his bot is doing so on the front page so it is not stealing. It’s like the terms and conditions for the use of a software nobody reads until something happens.

Maybe he should make it clearer, maybe he should show an extra poppy when you register your key. But I don’t think is a phishing scam aiming at stealing your key and drain your wallet.

As I mentioned earlier, I would not personally use this tool because it requires me to give it my posting key instead of using a service like steemconnect.

So it’s up to each individual to make a decision if it is worth the risk.

Thanks for chiming in @quochuy. Hopefully @unipsycho will respond as well as @steemcleaners and @arcange

@unipsycho actually made a really helpful markdown editor too.

Perhaps he could just change the domain because the 3 phishing sites don't even look like his design. Maybe his domain was hijacked.

And yes @amico, always read the fine print! Lol! Sorry to laugh but we cannot be mad at a lake for being wet. :) Remember crypto is all about AGREEMENTS /contracts/ transaction okay? So we always have to make sure we read what we are agreeing to ♥️♥️♥️

I've modified Steemed Phish to let this tool go through without warning.

Please dont accuse me of stealing when the tool and docs and posts I've made about autosteem clearly state it will vote the author's content. I don't charge any other fees and have spent countless hours on this tool for the community. Votes are a not a big cost, especially considering I only post on average less than once per week.

Dear unipsycho,

nobody accused you.

I simply exposed what happened: 4 votes in a few hours instead of 3 in a month: I was unlucky, but this happened.

If "stealing" it annoys you, I can delete it: no problem! ;)

What matters most is that all these reports of scam are removed, because people get nervous... isn't it? ;)

A big hug from @amico!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56922.13
ETH 2347.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43