In Preparation For My Epic Adventure In The Steem Vortex In Vegas I Am Reminiscing With 30 NEW PHOTOS About My Last SteemVenture At SteemFest In Portugal!

in #steemit6 years ago

At SteemFest day after party at the Snooker club drinking draft brew in huge frozen metal mugs with @andrarchy

I will be speaking about the revolutionary potential of the SteemPowered future in Vegas for the Steem Creators Conference This coming weekend. Find my last post about that here. 


www.steemcreators.com


I am very excited about getting together with a huge group of passionate Steemians living and breathing Steem! This is also reminding me of how awesome it was to go to Portugal for SteemFest and just how epic a time that was. The best part of course is the friends and connections made. 



I could write on and on about it and in fact have already made probably 10 posts about it so far and am no where close to done sharing all the amazing content I got there. SO in preparation for this next SteemPowered adventure I am going to share some more SteemFest content and hopefully wrap up the actual conference days from last NOVEMBER!



So I left off wrapping up conference day one in my last SteemFest post and now will be sharing the after party event content with you all now! Next post will be getting ready for SteemFest conference day two which is the day my presentation was on!



After conference day one was complete we had a fantastic group dinner with 300 Steemians! Oh what fun! Much better than the food is of course the company!



As you can see everyone is having an amazing time together feasting on 5 star food!




Had the honor and pleasure of sitting with the amazing @wackou him self! Of course @saramiller was there as well and also thrilled by the company. 



The there were at least 3 courses of food and endless wine!






This was the first "main course dessert" followed then by coffee and more treats!




Then it was on to the NEXT party which was a late night (almost all night for me) party at a Snooker Club!



Which of course had more food!







It was not 5 star food but bar food however it goes great with BEER!



Loved the frozen huge metal mugs full of draft brew! Cheers!



Had some more great conversation with Steemit Incs @andrarchy who is a very thoughtful, kind and dedicated Steemit Inc employee and Steemian!



There was a lot more awesomeness that night but after drinking wine all day and beer all night remembering to take photos gets less and less important.....hahaha all in all it was a PACKED day of amazingness and as I keep saying the beer and wine is great but its the cutting edge Steeminas that makes it so amazing!

Hope to see you in the SteemPowered Vortex!

If you want to style it up in SteemGear Fashion while promoting Steem everywhere you go, you can find my SteemGear shop here. Each one of these items are sustainably sourced, hand painted, one of a kind pieces of which no one else will have anywhere you go!


I am now doing 50/50 payout posts simply because the payout is more valuable that way atm, but I will be converting it all to $teem to continue my perfect record of cashing out ZERO $teem nor ever powering down, thus powering up!



I appreciate your support and welcome your feedback. If you feel am valuable to this community please give an upvote large or small it makes a difference. 

∞§∞SteemOn∞§∞


Sort:  

This is a great walk down memory lane. It's fun remembering and being in touch with all those we connected with half way across the world. We are on the same page in bringing back a taste of Steemfest. I just posted 34 photos from Steemfest!!! Grateful to have shared these moments with you @quinneaker.

luck favor you

Lol. Love the pics and the metal mugs in the snooker club are kinda freakish cool!

Dude they are SOOO freaking coolish especially when they are frozen first and FILLED with draft brew!!!!!!!!

Hehe, it does sound like part of a perfect recipe for an all-nighter!!! :0D

hahahaa oh man, I never drank more than at SteemFest!

There was literally free wine/beer from 12-2am 3 days in a row!

These mugs were the coolest drinking containers of the event though for sure.

And there is nothing quite as sweet tasting as free beer or wine!!

hahahaha totally agree!!!!

Well almost nothing....maybe free money but it would have to be a significant sum haha

This is amazing!! I always follow all of your blogs sir, @quinneaker. I'm your biggest fan. Thank you so much for sharing blog with us..

I doubt ur my biggest fan or even close but I appreciate the support and comment.
Very pleased you like my blog as I put a lot of time into making valuable content for this community.

SteemON!

Will any part of the event be streamed or available to view? Sounds interesting!

I believe the entire thing will be streamed...not sure though will inquire for sure now.

Nice pictures and nice meals. Making friends and meeting new friends go a long way to help us. Wish I had this same opportunity but wishes are not horses.

Enjoy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98