Some thoughts on Steemit from a Minnow

in #steemit7 years ago

I've been active on Steemit almost a week now. It has been an invigorating and overwhelming experience.

I haven't actively blogged in longer than I'd care to admit, and I've wanted to get back into the game, so to speak, for a while now. When a friend of ours told my husband about Steemit, it was almost too good to be true. In a lot of ways Steemit is the blogging site of my dreams, and the both of us couldn't wait to sign up.

When my account finally got approved, I was so excited, and then, I started to read the Terms & Conditions, Welcome info, and FAQs. Briefly, fear took hold of me, and I thought that maybe signing up for Steemit wasn't such a good idea after all. Prior to just a week or two ago, my knowledge about cryptocurrencies was that they existed and nothing else.

I pushed fear aside and forced myself to continue with the process of setting up my Steemit account. I wrote and published my first entry and got the most wonderful welcome from you Steemians. Needless to say, it was thrilling. Even if only a handful of people commented on my post, it means that they read it. That's awesome for someone, who has long aspired to be a writer.

I'm still exploring and getting my feel for how things work on Steemit. I won't lie; it has been hard to find content in which I'm interested in investing. I know that content is out there somewhere, and I will find it. Until then, I wanted to share some things I like about Steemit:

  • Wonderful community - I've been participating in social media and blogging sites for a long time. This is one of the best communities I've seen. People support and engage each other.
  • Photography - I've seen so many awesome pictures, and I love getting to see photos from around the world.
  • Posts about cryptocurrency - I was afraid I wouldn't be able to learn how all of this works, but so many of you have dedicated parts or all of your blog to educating others about cryptocurrency. Thank you.

Until next time, I'll leave you with a photograph of my own.

20180102_135100_1514922667667_001.jpg

~Sara

Sort:  

Welcome! I've also joined about a week ago an loving the whole experience, despite how intimidating Steemit is.

In case you find it useful i've written a post about how to view multiple crytpo graphs at the same time - you may find this useful?

Thanks. I'll definitely give it a read.

I am certainly glad you are on Steemit. You have brought tremendous value to this platform. I have been here for 2 months and I feel like I am just starting to understand how everything works. There is a plethera of infomation available. I saw a blog that was teaching people Hebrew last week.

Congratulations @queenvick! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59439.79
ETH 2290.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48