Steam Power Up Acting as Retirement Plan

in #steemit8 years ago

Believe or not it, Steem Power made me realize how much important owning some of it could be. At first, when I posted my intro to introduce myself, the next day I get shocked with the result when I saw the post trending in the home page.


When the day come to pay out. I get surprised when I saw the money getting separated between SD ‘Steem Dollar’ and SP ‘Steem Power’. I asked myself “what’s so important about SP?” 


After discussing it with my best friend who introduced me to Steemit Community I get to understand that having some of the SP benefits me and publisher as well. Not only that, but that actual SP has a real money value. Even though when decided to Power Down you get your money weekly in TWO YEARS, but I know that I won’t even think of PD any soon.


SP act really well as a Retirement Plan, even though I am 20, this fact makes me happy for some reason. I know that SP increases every day with all the upvote for the valuable posts. Also, I know that this money I can’t lose it like when you trade in Poloniex or another market cap where it depends on the trading process. 


I read a lot of articles about Power Up and how much is a good investment to all steemit family.


SO, WHAT ARE YOU WAITING FOR

POWER UP BRO ~~

You could read more about the importance of Steem Power and how it works from other awoseme publisher here  

here

Sort:  

Wow i love this. Very helpful information for everyone :) Keep it up

something i don't like about this plan. we don't even know how our world would be in 2 years from now! Trump is coming :p

Great post! Keep up the good work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61143.97
ETH 3363.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51