Cebu Steemit Convention; Coming soon! (Help)

in #steemit7 years ago

Hello Steemians ;)

So, I am still busy traveling, and am thinking of ideas for the upcoming Steemit convention in Cebu. I do not have a date yet, because I really need to get some guest speakers to attend so I need to fit the event around their schedule.

I NEED YOUR HELP...

Please in the comments below, let me know if you are planning on attending, and how many of your friends you will possibly be bringing. Please, keep it to active Steemit users. It will be your job to teach your friends that aren't on Steemit, what you learn at the conference.

And please, if you haven't done so yet... go to this link https://steemit.com/witness/@rcarter.witness/becoming-a-steemit-witness and VOTE FOR HIM FOR A WITNESS . He is the one sponsoring the event out of his own pocket, and this could cost 100,000 PHP or more.

I will make a blog post later, on the importance of witnesses, and also link the witnesses that I voted for and why.

So once again...A numbers count. Who here in Cebu will be attending (Middle of November), and how many Active Steemians, will you be bringing with you.

Once I know a rough number, I will book the convention center.

XOXO,

Gilaine

BeFunky Design.jpg

Sort:  

enjoy =D

:)

And thanks for your vote as witness, added you to autovoter... However, in my last blog I explained how there was a slight delegation issue... So there is a 7 day window for correction.

_Rob

д=вожюф

Thanks for sharing... This is what we need help with, spreading the word.

_Rob

No problem! It is about time we have something like this happening in Cebu. Thanks for sponsoring @rcarter.witness

Hi @purepinay. I am very interested and I'm from Cebu. Please post final details so I can join with my friends, also i followed you so I can get updates. Thank you.

@purepinay has been traveling, and dealing with family emergencies... However, if you follow me I will post updates as soon as there is more information.

_Rob

Count me in. Be bringing 2 newbies.

Sounds good, see you there :)

_Rob

@purepinay is steemian from negros is welcome to join?

Hello, yes. If you can make it to Cebu for the event, you are more than welcome to attend.

_Rob

Is there any fee to join the event? If yes, hm?

As @purepinay stated, there is no fee. I am sponsoring this event, to give back to the community. If you feel like giving back with a vote, I would appreciate you reading my blog post, and voting for me as a witness.

This will get me more attention, and allow me to continue helping Filipinos in Steemit.

_Rob

I will vote for you for witness as well, @purepinay is my good friend!!
Thanks for sponsoring the event, that is very generous of you!!
I'm in the USA, I wish I could come!! Sadly I cannot.

already did Rob. I read your blog posts, leave some comments, and I did remove my proxy so I could upvote you as a witness. You're welcome. :)

Thanks to both of you, @paradise-found and @iamrosallie

And have added to autovoter. It will be better when delegation gets corrected later this week :)

Wow! Thankyou. 😊

Hi, loooking forward po, I'm from Cebu

Hope to see you there,

if you follow @rcarter.witness you will see some updates there as well as some contests with good SBD prizes to boost your account!

_Rob

Good luck to steemians in Cebu! Resteeming this to spread the word.

Thanks :)

It's looking like a big turnout so far! Over 100.

_Rob

They are really showing the others how its done.,,,

Wow. I'm so excited. As @jaderpogi said, we have 7 active steemians in our classmates.

Awesome!

Will see you there :)

will you give some love kabayan.. good luck sa byahe mo pacebu

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66258.39
ETH 3170.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.07