Steemit promotion reached over half a million twitter impressions this month - Announcement: The Steemians Post now also available in French and Spanish (ENG, GER, FRE, SPA)

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

The Steemians Post“ is my way of saying thank you to what Steemit offers, has achieved and this community is creating, with the intention to promote Steemit content also outside of this platform in order to help Steemit grow.

enter image description here

Especially over Twitter (@The_Puffin_Post) the promotion of your Steemit content has measurable positive effects. Nearly every time I log myself into the account I have over 50 notifications, often within hours, informing on likes and retweets. Often the figure on the front page is showing the maximum value of +99 notifications.

My twitter account received over 500.000 tweets impressions in this month so far.

enter image description here

I activated a bot on the 7th of September, which tweets Steemit articles. This action boosted the numbers. Some top tweets gained 1 k to over 4 k impressions. It is noteworthy to say, nearly all of my tweets contain a link that leads to Steemit. The top follower of my The_Puffin_Post twitter account (soon: The Steemians Post) is followed by 216 K people.

I will publish a separate analytics piece on the Steemit promotion over twitter. What I also plan is a trending article series on Steemit blog entries that gained a significant number of impressions on Twitter. It is interesting to display trending articles on Steemit vs. Steemit content "trending" on Twitter.

What happened to my created Steemit paper.li newspaper since the first announcement?

• I rebranded „The Puffin Post“ into „The Steemians Post“ – my twitter handle does not reflect that change yet – as a lot of changes would need to be applied to current commands used for twitter (still a to do). Click here for the latest English edition.

The Steemians Post
enter image description here

• I had to move from the idea of offering mainly hand picked articles and very few automated to mainly automated and a few handpicked ones.
• Planed releases in the beginning for the ENG version were „Monday, Wednesday & Friday“ – I changed it to twice a day.
• A German version was created, which is being updated once a day (3 PM). Click here for the latest German edition.

enter image description here

Now the offering is being enlarged with French and Spanish versions

French Version:

  • Released once a week every Sunday at 7 AM (GMT +1) so the newspaper can be opened up on time in Paris on an iPad along with Coffee and croissant. Click here for the latest French edition.

enter image description here

Spanish Version:

  • Released once a week every Sunday at 7 AM (GMT +1) so the newspaper is on time on your iPad for a chorizo breakfast along with Steemians stories – once more Spanish content is being offered a switch to daily will follow.
    Click here for the latest Spanish edition.

enter image description here

Whats up next?

  • Portuguese and Italian versions will be created, first also with a weekly or even a monthly publication setting.

enter image description here

As always keep your ideas coming! If you have ideas on how to improve this offering let me know and post them here. If you would like to support this project please upvote.

Sort:  

subbed! keep up the good work!

Hi @dajohns1420,

Your words have the same effects as vitamins. Many thanks!

Well done @puffin. Viva la France.

I knew you would like it!

WOW! You know, I haven't actually signed on to Twitter since... July? Yeah, about the time I started writing on Steemit. I guess I need to get over there and follow you!

Thanks merej99!
The account sends out so many tweets - so would need to check if you want to follow it.
It could be worth even splitting it, one sending out solely poertry entries, the other art etc.

That's great! I desperately need to get a Twitter account myself.

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about linkback bot v0.4. Upvote if you want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts. Flag if otherwise.

Built by @ontofractal

Dear puffin, your contribution to my contest and its content seems to be very worthful for the growth of our communtity. Thank you very much!
Upvotes and resteemed.

A lovely feedback! @freiheit50 vielen Dank dafür!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.66
ETH 3148.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84