Title here

in #steemit6 years ago

Test post for the Steem app ios

I was invited to test the iOS version of the Steem app. I will be showing it features and giving my honest opinion on the app.

I was invited by 

I was asked by the app for my Steemit name and my posting key.

I imagine some may be a bit nervous giving out their posting key.
However I’m not sure how you would get an app to work without giving it out.
 
(null)
This is what you see by clicking on the profile button on the bottom right.

(null)
This is what you see by clicking on the wallet button on the bottom left.

(null)
This what you see by clicking the posting button in the center.

I find this the set up is extremely easy for posting. 

The Tt button appears to scroll up one space.
The Bold button works as well as the italic button. The next button as you can see puts a line through the text. The the underline button works.
(null)


The H1button works.

As well as the H2 button and

H3 button

The quote button appears to center the text

  • Bullet point button works
(null)
  1. Next button works 
  2. Well


The camera button allows access to your camera roll (it did not ask permission) and a little square box comes up over the picture. This was a little confusing as I thought it would crop the image but didn’t.  The photo button next to it allows you to insert a photo via a link it works
Next the link
The little check hides the keyboard and allows you to view your post.

For posting I find this app useful.
But anything other then posting it’s but much help.
I would like to be able to visit my blog, view my feed and visit other profiles.
It would also be nice to receive notifications.

Would I use this app as it is right now? 
For posting...I like it but it could be a lot better.
I hope they add a few features and make this into a one stop type of a deal.

Sort:  

Dear @psychphilosoper, thank you very much for taking the time for reviewing the app and pointing to the bug with the pictures. We are fixing the Title part right now and will investigate why photos did not go through.

As for the feed, notifications, and profiles, this is our top priority. And we have much more features we want to bring in that Steemit website does not offer. The posting feature of the app is only the beginning. We are building from the ground up.

Thanks again. Your post was very useful.

If you guys need any help I might be able to help using crowd machine.

Never heard about it before. Just visited the website and would be interesting to see how it actually works and how apps can be made on top of this crowd machine.

It’s really easy and much faster then current methods. Definitely worth checking out if your into building apps.

I will have our dev team look into it. This is for apps outside App Store and Google play right? Not for mobile apps?

As you can see, no photos came through

Very strange that photos did not go through. Have never seen that before. Will investigate.

Yeah it looked good from the app but didn’t come through. Perhaps it’s didn’t have permission?

Can you please try to reinstall the app and see if this issue persists.

Did a second post and looks like the only issue is the upload from camera roll on mobile. Maybe an issue with a few buttons sticking

Our iOS dev said that he figured out what was the problem and is fixing it right now. Thanks for noticing and sending us your feedback.

Title didn’t come through as well

This post used the @earthnation tag.

Earth Nation is a Planetary Alliance of cooperative businesses and humanitarian organizations creating decentralized/ethical alternatives.

Into new paradigm, conscious focused, humanitarian, spiritual, or pro-active solutions?

Join like-minded souls and let's build a better world.
Visit: http://earthnation.world

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61354.39
ETH 3309.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47