You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Investing in Steem Power? The current price of Steem is only one factor to consider

in #steemit7 years ago

Hi! I've been reading about Steem this week, and I don't understand how this MV thing fits into all I learned... it's only mentioned in one place in the FAQ and not displayed in the UI at all. Powering up seems to convert STEEM to STEEM Power 1:1, and on exchanges you buy normal STEEM.

So as I understand, MV is just some internal unit of how STEEM Power is counted on the blockchain, and not something users normally need to think about? But I don't understand why people here are mentioning "buying MV"... Is this something that has changed since this post and comments were written?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58720.84
ETH 3088.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41