You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Steemit 'Following' list - I can't bare to look!

in #steemit7 years ago

Oh wow, I am so honored to find me on your list! Thanks so much my friend! Concerning my 'following' list I really have a different approach which i would like to share and have your views on it.
When I started out, I was following people like crazy and reached around 200! Then I noticed many of them were just posting 50 times a day with really bad contents post. My home feed was looking crazy.
So what i did was i screened my list and dumped all those whose content were not up to my taste.
You will notice i will not cross over 150 on my list, as i really like going through all the posts made by them on a daily basis.
Now every week, i make the clean up process, it takes some time but really worth it to have only great content posts on your home feed!

Thank you!
@progressivechef

Sort:  

Hey, no problem! :)

Sticking to a 150 list is definitely a plan, who needs more friends than that, right?

We are at 300,000 accounts, next year 1,000,000+ --- 1 list, no features is just not going to cut it i'm afraid.

Thanks for the comments @progressivechef!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67888.24
ETH 3518.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71