Milestones achieved : Celebrating my first year on Steemit!!! 67.2 Rep score / +8100 posts / +2650 Followers + approaching the 5000sp...

in #steemit6 years ago

I think the title of this post says it all....16th June 2017 - 16th June 2018! Yes my steemit friends, I am already One year old on the platform!

What an amazing journey so far! I would like to first thank everyone who has given me so much support since my first day here!
Without you lovely people, I don't think I would have been able to keep going!


I will lie if I say everything has been perfect since joining...like everything in the world, one need to work hard, be serious, be original, support your fellow friends and most important be consistent if you wish to get success here!

Let me share my achievement so far after one year on the Steemit Platform!


Reputation Score : 67.2
After completing a full year here, I checked my rep score and I am actually at 67.2, which is a great number not so easy to achieve...

I am looking forward to reach the 70 rep score by end of 2018...that's a target I've put for myself!

Do you think it will be possible???

The more you grow in rep, the more difficult it becomes to get a better rep score!


Posts/comments : +8100

I must admit that during my first months on the platform, I was super active as I was most of the time at home and spending whole day whole night on steemit...
But since I opened my own bistro + starting a new executive chef job couple of weeks ago, i've found myself with less free time, but I still make my daily post, it is very rare that I miss one day!

So overall i've made a total of more than 8100 posts/comments, and I am sure and certain that this is also a great score!

Before end of 2018, I am looking forward to smash that score and hopefully reach the +10k!


Followers : +2650

After spending one year on steemit, this score looks quite low...but i am proud to say that I did not buy/beg for anyone to follow me!
Out of this +2650, there's maybe less than 10% who are really good/real followers...the others are mostly dead ones, or bots or users who have never engaged with me!
But that's not a problem...i am not looking at numbers here...i just need real followers who will benefit with me for sure!


STEEM POWER!!!


Source

Do you know that I started with zero SP and never actually bought steem to power up...all I got here has been earned with my posts!

And yes guys, i am nearing that precious 5k SP...I am actually sitting at +4650 SP and I have no plans of powering down...I am all in for steem!

My goals before end of year 2018 on SP is to reach at least 6000SP and get that Dolphin status!!!
Will you help me reach that goal friends?


And...

On top of all these achievements, I also run one of the most loved cooking contest on Steemit; the Steemit Iron Chef which is running for more than 10 months now!

SIC is a weekly cooking contest and I share all of the SBDs earned to the top 7 each week!
Check out that steemit-ironchef tag to discover the theme of the week and get some more info!


There's also couple of other initiatives that I support/sponsor on the platform...I will make a separate post on it some other time as this post is becoming a little bit long...and maybe boring to read!Lol!

Overall my message today is mainly for all those joining Steemit and also the ones who are here for some time now...anyone can succeed on the platform...I am the proof guys...

I started with nothing but i've reached quite a good score in that one year! If I can do it...why can't you!???

So please guys, work hard, be original, support your fellow steemians and be consistent...success will follow!

This will be all for today...it's celebration time for me!!!
Thanks so much for the support!
@progressivechef

Sort:  

Oh yeah my friend, it’s been a journey well deserved. I’m less than 6months old and I know how amazing the journey has been on this amazing platform. Keep up the good work my friend . Keep steeming and touching lives.

Oh that's cool man, 6 months already! Wow! I am sure you must be enjoying this wonderful platform!
Wish you great success ahead!
Steem On!

How do i grow my Profile ? I post Hot Fitness Models from all over the world ! Thank You

How do i grow my Profile ? I post Hot Fitness Models from all over the world ! Thank You

Congratulations the truth is that surely this has been a great experience in a year many things happen and today after a year you have a good reputation here in Steemit

Oh yes my friend, it has been an amazing experience in that passed year! I am so glad to see that nice rep score and I am looking forward to build more on that!
Thanks so much for the support!

Everything you propose you can achieve it you do not have much to reach that number 70 you have done very well so far my congratulations for you! :)

Oh thanks so much for such encouraging words my friend! I will surely work harder to reach that dream score soon!

Woow a year and all this that you have achieved for yourself the truth you are very original I love your food very much you also have a great contest that grows more and more

Congratulations for this year at Steemit this is a great adventure

I am looking forward to create some more magical moments in the coming days especially with the wonderful new comers on the platform!
Thanks so much for such a nice compliment!

Dude a big congrats man!

You have some serious statistics going on, but you also have a very impressive competition always.

A busy bee you are and yeah doing the steemit grind is almost not possible with those other demanding jobs you have going on!

Steem on!

Hey my friend! Trust all is fine!
I confirm it has not been so easy at all...but I just love it! With my bistro + my new exec chef job + family life, hmmm really very difficult finding time to steeming...but i make my best to post daily to be able to run the contest Steemit Iron Chef where I support quite some great foodies on a weekly basis!
You are such an awesome steemian! Hope we can meet someday!

Everything will be possible in the future my friend!

Keep juggling those balls there! Not easy keeping them all in the air

You got a 44.81% upvote from @upmewhale courtesy of @progressivechef!

Earn 100% earning payout by delegating SP to @upmewhale. Visit http://www.upmewhale.com for details!

For one year it's a great result.

Thanks so much for stopping by and commenting my friend!

Wow...Congratulation.

How much Steem did you buy?

You have recieved a free upvote from minnowpond, Send 0.1 -> 2 SBD with your post url as the memo to recieve an upvote from up to 100 accounts!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60913.71
ETH 2919.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71