You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit, Better for the Soul

in #steemit6 years ago

Seems like a good time to plug the @cryptoctopus post that tipped me off to Steemit originally.

Confession of a Facebook Ad Man And Where I Am Moving To Next

Its more relevant now than it was 2 years ago. Mainly because now more people know what Facebook is really all about.

Sort:  

Thanks for commenting and leading me to this gem...

"
What if I came to you with this deal:

You create content for me, for free
You invite all your friends and show your content to them
You give away all of your personal information
If you are a business, you will have to pay to acquire fans and then pay again to reach them
I, in exchange, give you this platform and I make money from the above.
Would you tell me to go f*** myself? Probably. But that's the deal you and I are getting right now. This is screwed up and in 2016, there should be a better way to do this.
"

... Exactly! 😀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60497.39
ETH 2637.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56