Steem Forecast #3 - 09/13/2016

in #steemit8 years ago

Here is the new forecast for tomorrow, September the 13th, of the STEEM/BTC price using my new and improved model:

F3.png

PREVIOUS FORECAST



The New Model

This is it. This is the best model I could find. There exists no more accurate model than this, that can be computed in realistic time. Yes Neural Networks or High Lag Order Regression would probably give us more accurate models but the computing time increases exponentially with every lag added. Our dataset consists of many thousands of units, and a computation of a ^1000th exponential would require a quantum supercomputer, or it would be impossible to calculate.

BEST.png

This is the best model my PC can calculate in reasonable time (~22 minutes), so I will stick to this one, and re-optimize it every weekend, since the market structure won't change in less than 1 week, so the current parameters should hold.

The model is so good, that it can predict with very good accuracy the trend of the second half of the data using the first half of the data:

HALF.png

Tomorrow's STEEM/BTC price prediction would look like this:

PREDICT.png


Disclaimer: The information provided on this page might be incorrect. I am not responsible if you lose money using the information on this page! This is not an investment advice, just my opinion and analysis for educational purposes.


Upvote & Follow Me: @profitgenerator

Sort:  

Are you going to share the formulae?

Sorry but no. But I will share my forecasts, and I can do custom forecasts as well on any market at request, for a fee, if you provide chart data.

I can forecast on any market: forex, stocks, commodity, cryptocurrency ,etc..

Great article. Thanks for sharing. Happy to upvote and pleased to share this on Twitter✔ for my followers to read. I see STEEM approaching a Bullish Buy Signal. Cheers. Stephen

Thanks, I am not sure if we could see bullish opportunity at the moment, I will do some forecasts on longer terms, and perhaps do some cross-correlations between other markets. I will post them in my future articles.

I did the calculations a few hous ago and just now looking at Poloniex's 5min price chart, it is very exciting to see the accuracy of my forecast. The price is sliding downwards just like my model predicts it. I should have posted it right after I did the calculation, next time I will do that.

But there are still 7 hours left until we hit the prediction time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57899.47
ETH 3134.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39