New Steemit Logo

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Oh Steemit, why did you change?

Capture.JPG

We fell in love with the Blue Steemit Logo,

and then we wake up today with a "lime green helmeted apostrophe",

arghh!

I wonder how many Steemians are going to adopt the New Logo?

Rich Ruff.jpg

Sort:  

I still like the steem logo the best

Apparently the "Steemit" logo has changed, but the "Steem" logo remains the same.

Steemit gives people a powerful voice. We help them tell and spread their stories by providing an economic system with incentives that reward valuable contributions. Our new logo is a nod to the community, the conversations, and the powerful voices we aim to amplify.

The Steem logo remains unchanged, and will continue to be the logo for the Steem blockchain and STEEM currency.

https://steemit.com/logo/@steemitblog/the-new-steemit-logo-is-here

Steem is Steem and Steemit is Steemit 2 separate entities, Steemit is just using the Steem Crypto Coin, Steemit is a Corp. - Steem is the Crypto Coin free for all and Open Source :)

Quotation mark with a Mohawk... Interns, man.

good information :)

Didn't really like it myself...or this new green layout everywhere. The original design was simple and blue is just a nicer color to look at lol

I dont like it...

I like how you describe it. I also had a go at it myself, maybe good for a laugh.
https://steemit.com/steemit/@rasgriz311/the-logo

I wonder why they changed it

The logo.. Not the logo! Noooooooo!It's not steemit without the "Steem" logo.

Sorry, I'm still going with the fact that we all now work for a recycling company.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67275.57
ETH 3480.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67