IS STEEMIT ADDICTIVE?

in #steemit6 years ago

IMG_20180215_065359_580.jpg

Is steemit additive ?

I'm sure You want me to answer a quick yes or No.

Questions are not answered that way.

Imagine if I answer the question will You still be reading this ?

Now here's my answer.

Can you read my story first this will give you a clue. If you are very intelligent before you finish reading this story I want to share you will answer the question if steemit is addictive or not .

So let's define additive first or you want us to rush into the story?
You know if you rush sex it will be quickie. close your eyes and pretend you didn't see that.🤔🤔🤔

Additive according to my younger brother means if you steal meat and you hid and eat it because it is tasty you will keep coming for more even if you get caught it's hard to stop.😎😎😎😎

Now here is my story!

Curiosity actually brought me into steemit, I love been curious anyway, day by day I kept enjoying the vibes of steemit.
I mean every bit of it, it was an amazing experience the urge to satisfy this curiosity kept pulling like a woman waiting to reach climax.

Did you read that last part?
IMG-20180216-WA0000.jpg

In my curiosity The taught of snail stew had always stayed in my mind like a wine kept for special days.

So it will be Sunday the next day, my yearning for snail stew I couldn't hold back. I went into a meat store bought some snail.

By now hope you already know I will spice the snail and the cooking began.

my phone beeped in my curiosity I checked it. I just wanted to check steemit. it was just a flip. I repeat just a flip, i started engaging.

A little while after my phone notified me that I needed to plug in my charger my charger my battery was low.

I walked slowly to the sitting room still reading the content from my steemit account I sat to plug in my charger.

The content became more engaging and captivating so I balanced on the sofa I and continued reading, contents after contents as I kept engaging laughing and smiling, I perceived a burning smell from my kitchen that saturated my nose, as I rushed to the kitchen the smell increased.

IMG_20180203_210406.jpg

I quickly opened the pot, the cover was hot and my eyes beholding My snail that was roasted although not too bad I had to quickly switch off the gas and tidy up the place for my mum not to meet the kitchen that way. 😁😁

Guess what happened afterward I switched off the burner and kept engaging on steemit.

Over time this my curiosity had open doors for some addition with steemit, the satisfaction of this addition is Worth it.

My process of addiction:

I joined steemit, it became interesting I keep coming always even my snail got burnt I have kept engaging.

The question of the day is steemit addictive
Answer..................

Fill in the blank space as for me

Is steemit addictive?

Yes ! a resounding yes

All photos are original.

Follow @prettyjules158!

Sort:  

Yes steemit is really addictive. I cant even take moment not to visit and read some posts on steemit. I love steemit ❤

The first thing i do every morning when i wake up is to pick up my phone and i log in straight to steemit.

Hahahaha we do the same thing each day ❤️

To the question in your title, my Magic 8-Ball says:

Yes definitely

Hi! I'm a bot, and this answer was posted automatically. Check this post out for more information.

already in the vote yes

Sorry about your burnt snail...

I think steemit is addictive. Sometimes, I glue to my phone using steemit for hours even while at work.

Just what i was thinking when i saw this post.

Steemit is over addictive.....,

And not just that, i have learnt alot on here,,,,,

And i hope to keep learning

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted by Reach Out, which is proudly sponsored by @eturnerx. Our goal is to support Nigerian minnows on Steemit. Join our discord group https://discord.gg/NWAkKfn

Yes. If your actions with something inhibits you living a normal life then you are addicted. Though, I think there's a wide interpretation on normal. Burning food once or twice is the sign of a distraction. If it happens all the time or you neglect to cook, clean, eat, go out, talk with your family etc. Then that's the sign of a problem.

Steemit distracts boss. It requires more attention and time as well.
Thanks for reading through.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by prettyjules158 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97