You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is it time for me to take a break from Steemit? or About Overwork and Stress

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Thank you for mentioning me :)

I can totally relate to what you wrote.

Yes, I guess you can take a break.

I did try to take one but that lasted about 5 days ... lol

but yeah maybe next time I would take a month off.

and of course even I dont like people buying votes here...but then I ignore all that now... no point in all that... as I do not have any control over it.

I can only exercise control over what I post and what I curate...

so I end up mostly checking posts from my feed, earlier I used to check new content posted in the "new" section by people whom I do not follow.

its ok - fair or not fair...its little fun being here..

not taking this platform too seriously is what worked for me to an extent.

overtime things may change, if not...never mind.. doesnt matter :)

Sort:  

Hey my dearest!
Well that's the thing... I don't have the luxury to be 5 whole days off... I won't be able to follow anything that happened during that period of time :(
Besides the buying votes there's the abuse of bots etc - many ways to get a load of money raping the reward pool...so unfair...
I think it might be useful to start checking my feed, good idea !! Thanksssss -and talk soon!

Yes, See you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65248.25
ETH 3471.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51