You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: New Improvements in Steem Bot Tracker!

in #steemit6 years ago

Ultimately I think self upvoting is completely entrenched in the Steemit ecosystem at this point. I dont know the history of that development but I must say that I feel it completely harms the content as it makes money for people regardless of what they are posting. So Steemit becomes a giant "circle jerk" or even masturbatory self-upvoting machine, but actual content and dialogue and profiting from social interaction become secondary or are even made to be impossible by this bot model. What's your feeling about that?

Sort:  

I think that self-upvoting is good because if you don't think your post is worth your upvote who will. Now every system is abused so I believe self upvotes should be capped per day and per amount.

Upvoting bots are just a way for minnows to get more visibility for their posts as they don't have money to buy 100k SP and give themselves that exposure.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00