You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit's "Please review our terms to continue"... Doesn't Let You Read the 'Terms of Service' Page First...WTF

in #steemit6 years ago

Interesting that I did not receive the pop up. Based on reports on other threads I read about it, I wonder if they are readying for pulling the plug on Steemit once the SMT's are rolled out and they get the real payday they have been angling for.

My questions then are:

  • How does one access their SP if they close down this interface.

  • It suggests they do not have your keys, but how is this possible if they need them to log into their interface?

Information we will never collect. We will never ask you to share your private keys or wallet seed. Never trust anyone or any site that asks you to enter your private keys or wallet seed.

Sort:  

You would need to use the command line to access them...

I know you are busy, with all the writing you do, the contest you are running etc. Is there anyway maybe in the near future you could do up a post for myself and others who may be ignorant of how one would do that outlining step by step? I imagine i am not the only one who would be lost trying to access my SP or Steem if this interface was disbanded.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 68029.30
ETH 3272.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64