Sort:  

great post
the more im on here the more i like steem
besides one person here that ive met everyone is pretty decent
and ive read few more of your posts just fantastic
starve the beast and have a great night and let me know how youve enjoyed behold a pale horse
im interested in your opinion
and in one reply i said i sold a half dozen of those books in 25 years i meant six dozen in 25 years
again have a great evening practicalthought

Hey @practicalthought, here here very well said and yes let us be kind, compassionate and friendly to each other on Steemit. And why not? We all like being acknowledged for our effort and even if it may not be the greatest post everyone needs encouragement and recognition. I love upvoting and loved your post.

Thank you :)

I believe this will be a good year for Steem. We shall spread it far and wide and show new uses for it beyond this already awesome community. It has already changed lives and will grab a lot of attention this year I believe. It is up to each of us to share this gift with as many as possible.

Right on @practicalthought Seem On!!

9E64A7E0-32C0-4DF6-9889-790F7276CC9B.jpeg

Congratulations on the year, @practicalthought. I hope you reach your goals and that your desires for STEEM happen in 2019, or at least pick up momentum.

I am among those who are glad you are here, and that you've worked through the discouragement and the downturn. Speaking strictly for my ownself and my personal experience, those things have steeled my resolve to see things through here for as long as I can.

I wish nothing but the best for you and yours as you travel through your second year. I hope myself to have many good things to report. :)

Thank you @glenalbrethsen. I still smile at how you set the bar for the rest of us who came in shortly behind you. Your faith in Steem will one day reward you nicely. I remember a post you did some time back (believe it was after one of your buy ins as the price was dropping) about how much Steem would need to be valued at to have a million dollars. I appreciated that post, as my mind makes such calculations. I still have a large mountain to climb, but thinking if I am able to get to 100,000 Steem it would only need to be worth 10.00 each.

I don't know I have that kind of writing in me,lol, but hoping to get back on track this year and aid it along with some nice buys too.

Thanks for the positive feedback. You were one of the first people I came across who was still relatively new yourself, and glad to see another who not only stuck around but has done so well. If we keep this up, it won't be much longer till the newbs are looking to us for guidance as the old timers, hahahaha.

If the same amount of people that were coming in at the time we did were still doing that, we'd be the guidance newbs were looking for twenty times over. :) Maybe we're fortunate such isn't the case. Maybe not. As it is, there isn't a whole lot of the non-heeled old guard left, I don't think.

Making those calculations can get me into trouble—the bar gets set too high and then it's over because there's no way to reach them. In this case, though, there's something I can do, which is create content and upvote that of others, while throwing some fiat at it. After that, it's in the hands of the big boys.

I'm not sure if it's faith in STEEM I have, but more of the fact that I like the idea or concept it's meant to become. We use it for so very little right now compared to what a crypto-related blockchain could be doing, and in fact, we spend way too much of it fighting one another over petty things, with a few larger things thrown in the mix.

So, my hope lies in that at some point enough of us will figure out what we got here, and then watch out world. :)

Glad to have you aboard, matey! Argh! Congrats :)

Hah, thanks. I appreciate all of your kindness to me. Your conduct here on the chain is one that many should seek to emulate. So many sell their votes and don't interact with the small fry here. It is refreshing to see someone of your stature here valuing those who come here without a lot of stake for who they are and not what they are worth. Thank you.

You've done very well, for just one year. Good figures, yet less important than proving yourself and becoming a respected member of the community, both of which you have accomplished long ago. Congratulations, my friend, and have a blessed year - on and offline.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you :)

I look forward to all of us having a blessed year together. I am thankful to have you as part of the community here.

Happy anniversary. Not lot of people who have joined the steem train in the same month as you are still here!
So don't underestimate your milestone!

Keep on blogging!
Cheers,
Peter

Happy anniversary buddy! Glad to have met you on here and its a pleasure to hear how positive you are about your time spent steeming away. Roll on year #2

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Congratulations @practicalthought! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60654.57
ETH 2343.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48