You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Reminder: CREATION with no CURATION Puts Steemit Off-Balance... Hands Up Who Else Is Frustrated?!

in #steemit7 years ago

I like your post for the fact you express your feeling.
I don't like the fact that you are complaining for not receiving enough votes.
My advice to you, let it be
Human nature will always be the same.
Steemit cannot change people to apply golden rule.
It is their choice to upvote you or not.
I vote your post cause it is for me the right thing to do now.
I will even follow you.
I have to tell you we are in this together.
DO NOT SHOW YOUR WEAKNESS.
STAY PERSISTENT TO YOUR LINE AND YOU WILL CONTINUE GET YOUR UPVOTE.

KEEP ON STEEMIN'

Sort:  

Thank you @pouchon. It wasn't a compaint about my personal lack of votes per se, I just used myself as an example of what many of us are experiencing right now. My love for Steemit has little to do with money (as in my life outside Steemit too) but has everything to do with community. I fell in love with the community aspect, and am concerned about what I'm seeing is happening to it. I don't consider raising these concerns as showing weakness... I see it as a show of solidarity with my fellow bloggers who like me aren't merely here for the rewards. I know things are fluid andf constantly changing, but we can sit back and say nothing and allow ego and money to take over, or we can discuss things and help take it in a positive direction... not to mention give each other reassurance that we matter to each other! At least that's what I always try to do :-)

Thanks for rectifying,
It is good to show solidarity when efforts are well shown.
Keep on steemin'

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 53406.14
ETH 2398.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15