You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Don't Fall Into The Bots Trap! - Do Your Own Research! - My MoonBot Review

in #steemit7 years ago

In the words of The Rock, "I'm picking up what your laying down". Math makes sense. Was interesting to see "defense" comment above along with supporters. Wonder if they will still feel the same after paying 48sbd on the year vs gains of the bots up votes. Anyway, this new member is pretty much sold that using a bot for up votes is not the way to go. I would like to know your call about steemfollower. Full disclosure, I am using it already. Think its been a fair trade reading posts through them and up voting 5 of them per day. Plus have gained followership fairly equal to whom I have followed using it. Do admit the follow aspect does seem a bit forced the follow relationships might not last. Guess what I am asking is there something in the fine print that you know that I might be to green to see. Thanks

Sort:  

lol - Your comment really made me laugh.
However, but for the sake of the truth, in the math that I lined down in the post I really didn't take in consideration the other accounts/members who are supporting the project and which were highlighted in the "defense" comment as you call it. So, I made a new one.
The results show it would be profitable even if you post only one post per day, 30 days in a row or at least break it even if you miss few days, and in case they really keep providing the upvotes at the value mentioned in the ("defense") comment. The only problem is that at current setting such scenario is not sustainable for long what I explained in my reply to that "defense" comment.

Regarding Steemfollower, I have been asked for review it long ago but didn't have time to do it as I didn't test it al the way through. I'm screening it now or better to say only half of it, as the Following part of that systems looks a lot to me like some follow4follow scheme which I don't like. Besides, I don't believe such fellow-followership may last for a long run. I still rather collect my followers one-by-one as I believe most of them (collected that way) are those to stay and keep. Even like that, there are some members who would start following you just waiting for your follow-back and if it doesn't happen in a day or two they would unfollow you (some very impatient once even inside few hours). And I think with a system like Steemfollower is that unfollow ratio may be only larger, so I'm staying away from it.

Regarding the upvote exchange part of the same system which I'm testing now the situation is a bit different. As it's not some pure vote4vote system, if nothing else because you are not forced to vote and you can pick which articles you want to upvote, I find it more like another free promotional place. The only problem that I'm facing is to find 5 quality articles each day as there are a lot of scammers there with copied/pasted articles, a bunch of plagiarism or all other sorts of low quality or even complete BS posts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68622.46
ETH 3788.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66