Questions About Steemit (Need Help ASAP)

in #steemit7 years ago

Hey there, I have some questions regarding Steemit. Thank you for taking your time to help.

  1. Will I earn steem by upvoting other people's comments/posts?
  2. How do I increase my steem power? What happens when I do increase it?
  3. How does a new user get noticed? No one seems to know my posts exist.
  4. Is it allowed to upvote my own posts/comments occasionally?

Thank you all.

Sort:  
  1. No you won't earn STEEM from upvoting, but you can earn Steem Power (SP) for upvoting.
  2. You can either earn (post) or trade other crypto into STEEM or buy more STEEM and power it up into Steem Power (SP) and the more SP you have the more your Upvote is worth. (powering down will release your SP back into STEEM every 7 days until finished approximately 13 weeks)
  3. This is a VERY GOOD QUESTION which I will share my knowledge in my next post in a few days. Hopefully I can earn your TRUST and RESPECT and PROVE my STRATEGY. (I now know you exist and following you now)
  4. No concrete rule in upvoting your own post/comments or not, but people can tell if you abuse the system which is frowned upon.

Hope that helps!

Keep STEEM N ON,
Frank

@cassidyandfranks, Thank you for helping me out. Now I know a lot more about STEEM. I also followed you back. :)

I recommend following @shayne

He has a great inspirational how to and how not to guide on steemit and on his YouTube channel. Give him a try if you need ASAP.

As you keep on posting content and if somebody resteems your content to their followers which might read it and follow you as well if that content is to their liking.

Try this also... click on the Trending Topics or Tags and Topics tab that you relate to or interested in. After that click on the trending tab on the top left and read and comment on any of them which if engaging enough they might follow you back. When they follow you back anything that you post or resteem they will receive in their feed. So don't let them down when engaging with a WHALE or WELL KNOWN Steemian if you know what I mean. Just like Unfriending, a Unfollow does not feel good so be cautious.

Keep STEEM N ON,
Frank

Thanks again @cassidyandfranks. I followned @shayne Hopefully I can grow to become a good steemian like you all.

Don't hope!

Just have FUN!

Learn and grow and don't worry about the money...

Money will find YOU if you know what I mean...

Just being Frank :D

You are right, I will just use like like Reddit/Facebook/Google+. :)

And last time I check none of those 3 pays you in Crypto Currency!

;)

Which 3 might you be referring to?

@cassidyandfranks, I am creating a community for new members at Steem. I am looking for some members to be a Support and help answer questions that we may have. Hopefully you can help us out.

Link: https://steemit.com/newbie/@postlegend/newbie-community-help-each-other-out-upvote-follow-answer-questions-more

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60385.11
ETH 2889.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65